Welcome to the Wayland High School
Athletic Hall of Fame Website

Wayland High School has a long-established tradition of excellence in athletics, one that we continue to build on today. The Hall of Fame honors athletes and coaches who have made significant contributions to that wonderful tradition.

The following nominees were inducted into the hall on October 25, 2014

Don Benedetti
Cross Country/Track

  Amanda Pond
2005 Swimming and Diving
Melissa Crowley Price
1987 Lacrosse
  Aaron Reed
2003 Track and Field
Bill Fulginite
1987-2011 Baseball Coach

Ben Sherry
2007 Football

David Kane
1988 Track and Field
  Rich Testa
1980 Wrestling
Adam Olshanksy
1995 Lacrosse
  Dr. William Zimmerman
Outstanding Contributor
Superintendent 1972-1994
Donna Greene Olson
1973-1984 Lacrosse Coach


The Wayland High School
Athletic Hall of Fame
Induction Banquet

October 14, 2017
Sandy Burr Country Club

5:30-6:45 Cocktails
6:30-9:00 Silent Auction
6:45 PM Diner Followed by Dessert and the Induction Ceremony

Ticket Prices: $65 per ticket
For Tickets, contact

Stuart Davies

To download the Nomination Form

Chris Brown
Heath Rollins (AD)
Chris Jenny
Asa Foster
Eric Moyer
Bill Snow-Chairman